Monday, July 11, 2011

Pregnancy Anger

Boy was I an angry girl. I suspect it was fueled from fear of the unknown and being terrified of not having a healthy baby... something that still scares the bejeezus out of me

Is she making enough eye contact? Could that mean autism?
Is she eating enough? Why is she so small? Is it normal that she's wearing six month clothes at eight months?

...and round and round it goes.

This doesn't mean I'm not still an insufferable cynic and generally negative online. But I don't want to punch people in the face anymore... except for people who say: "A mother's work is never done." I want to punch them. Especially with they use this: ":)" emoticon with it or finish up the statement with 'LOL' Ugh.

2 comments:

  1. I want to punch people who speak in cliches! Especially when they act like the cliche is one of the laws of physics. I need to work on that anger...

    ReplyDelete
  2. I never would have expected that from you Monika! You have such a sweet disposition. Though I hate you for introducing me to the honey chicken biscuits at Whataburger ... because we have no Whataburgers in STL ... and I could use one. ;) .... that's beside the point though.

    ReplyDelete