So. I've gotten myself into this situation.
I've never wanted children, for as long as I can remember. I was the girl who when friends have babies I freely told them, "If I WANT to hold your baby then I will ASK. Otherwise, there is no need to ask me." I've been sick of hearing about my cousin's children and births, I'm just not interested.
But here I am. I'm too old, financially stable, educated, and in too stable of a relationship to justify having an abortion or giving the child up for adoption. Maybe this stuff belongs in the 'About Me' because I certainly feel that it's relevant.
The point of this blog is to help me work through these feelings that I'm having about having a child after I've fought against having one for twenty-seven years and maybe, just maybe help to reach other people in this position.
I put it here in a somewhat anonymous forum because most of my friends and family are unlikely to understand some of the 'terrible' things that I am feeling. Here I will not apologize for them, nor feel bad about them and perhaps it will serve for me to gain greater understanding about myself.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment