My insomnia is still fucking everything up. I'm just grateful that my summer classes all start late in the day, giving me no excuse not to go. That being said, I still wish that I was able to get a decent night's sleep... or at least be able to nap during the day. Other than that however, I'm starting to feel more normal.
I bought a balance board for the Wii. I've seen mixed reviews on exercise during pregnancy, and I definitely don't want to overdo it. That being said, since I was (kind of) a runner before the pregnancy, I think that the balance board activities should be light enough not to do any real damage, and I hope that exercise will help me sleep a little better, since it's become abundantly clear that my doctor is unwilling to do anything to help the matter.
As far as the Ob/Gyn goes, I'm still not convinced that I'm with the right practitioners. The last appointment that I went to, I wasn't seen by the doctor until a HOUR after my scheduled appointment time. Completely unacceptable. Then when I saw the doctor and complained about my insomnia and migraines with, "I'm almost completely non-functional and I don't know what to do." the response was, "You're not going to like this answer, but I don't know what to do either." Seriously? You've been an Ob for what appears to be a thousand years and you don't know what to do? I would have accepted, "There's nothing I can do." or "There aren't any safe options." but "I don't know what to do." is COMPLETELY unacceptable. These people get one more appointment, and if they continue to suck... I'm going to explore other options. Medical files can be transferred and who to deliver your baby seems like a pretty big decision, especially if (God forbid) I need a C-section. I just wish that I had a better idea of who a decent doctor would be.
S. and I should be getting married pretty soon. That ought to shut people up. Though when I told my mom that I had decided to keep my last name, she responded with, "Oh no... just don't tell your father, he doesn't need to know." Right. I definitely do not understand what that is all about.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment