My skin is freaking the fuck out. I am breaking out on my face, my chest, and my legs. It's pissing me off.
All my mother can talk about is this baby. For the most part this is okay because I don't have to bother other people who don't give a shit obsessing about it. I can tell we are going to dispute certain things. This should not be surprising since certain things have changed in the past thirty years or so.
The whole concept of, 'So you're having a baby!' is completely overwhelming. This goes back to the worry hobby that I was talking about last night. Even if I wasn't due during the fall semester I might have opted to go part time just to do all this damned research. But just like anything, the more you do it the easier it gets. But there's just SO MUCH to think about. It's easy to see how people become enslaved to their children. I'm still trying to avoid that.
School is a great distraction right now. I hope this remains the case in the fall semester and after the baby comes.
The pregnancy dreams have started. Very VERY vivid and usually pretty disturbing. Last night I was dreaming about roaches, the one thing that I have a near phobic fear of. Just typing the word and thinking about it makes my skin crawl. I spent all night (according to S.) twitching and brushing my skin. Everytime I woke up and tried to reset my mind, I went right back into the dream. It was awful. I've always been a vivid dreamer, but this is a whole new level of crazy. Even the sex dreams, which culminate in a full orgasm (no physical stimulation) are distressing because they usually have some dreadful horror-esque theme behind them...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment