Eloquent. I know.
My back is killing me. It feels like my L5 and S1 vertebra are grinding together. Depending on the position, it's relatively comfortable when I sit, but when I stand, walk, or bend at the waist I receive sharp, agonizing pain for my efforts. I walked around the mall for a few hours today, which I think aggravated it. Since I'm not overly large yet; I doubt it has anything to do with the pregnancy.
Last night I managed a decent night's sleep, which gave me the energy and inclination to go to the mall. Everything I bought (with the exception of eye shadow) was for the purpose of making me more comfortable. New bras were the first thing I bought. A damn C cup. Many women view the enlargement of their breasts as a positive thing in relation to a pregnancy. I just feel ridiculous. I bought a body-pillow from the Select Comfort store. Previously a detractor from body-pillows, I'm having to eat my words. The sales girl tried to sell me a bed, I was thinking 'Right lady, I'm going to drop $3,000 without my fiancee here.' We'd be divorced before we ever got married. I also got some Dior toner to try and help with the oil problem on my skin. It's not that I'm having horrific breakouts (yet) but the amount of oil resting on my face, on a regular basis, was just disgusting. We'll see if it helps. Finally, I went to Target and bought some baby-formula vanilla oatmeal body wash and some baby lotion for my newly ridiculously sensitive skin.
I've been scratching like a crazy person, so today I decided to fight back. I bought all of the hypo-allergenic baby skin stuff and detergent that should be used on children's clothing. I washed all of the sheets, then bathed and moisturized using the baby stuff. So far so good. I'm guessing that some of it goes back to the oil that's on my skin, nearly constantly. I bought Unisom (the one that has the ingredient in NyQuil, not the one that is just Benadryl) it's supposed to also help with the nausea. Since I feel queasy right around the time I go to bed, this works out.
I desperately want to go lie in bed, but I'm trying to be better about my sleep hygiene, to help fight the insomnia. My plan is to lay down around eight-ish.
I worry about commas. This entry has been an exercise in tedium. I'm not overly concerned with it. I never claimed to be a prolific blogger. I do better writing formally anyway.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment